Names in the News
Joel Bagilian has left the San Antonio Public Library and is now working for the McKinney Public Library.

Teresa Dolan, the teacher-librarian for Edgewood Elementary, is the 2016 Elementary Teacher of the Year for Spring Branch ISD.

Alan D. Gabehart, Dean of Noel Memorial Library at LSU Shreveport, has retired.

Elizabeth Howard is now director of the West Library at Texas Wesleyan University in Fort Worth.

Karen Kessel is retiring from the Colleyville Elementary School in May and will be moving to Apalachicola, FL, where she will become the youth services coordinator for the public library.

Melanie Scales is leaving Spring Branch ISD and will begin at Waller ISD in the fall.

David Schuster, director of IT and technical support, Denton Campus, is the recipient of the 2016 Texas Woman's University Award for Outstanding Contributions to the TWU Libraries.

Sheila Scullock is retiring from the Fort Worth Public Library in May 2016.

TLACast Newsletter
Volume 35 No. 3 | May 2016
3355 Bee Cave Road, Suite 401 | Austin, Texas 78746-6763
Phone: 512.328.1518 or 800.580.2852 | Email:

Steve Seale passed away on April 10.